Log in

canadian board of occupational medicine

Log in

CBOM Memorial Lecture

To honour the memory of those who have lost their lives in Canada by reason of occupational injury or disease, the Canadian Board of Occupational Medicine established The Memorial Lecture in 1991. The Lecture is usually presented as part of the annual scientific program of the Occupational and Environmental Medical Association of Canada.

The lecturer must be a Canadian or landed immigrant, licensed to practice medicine or an allied health profession in a province or territory of Canada. The lecturer must have an established profile in occupational and/or environmental health.

The work to be described should be personal, original and relevant to the practice of occupational medicine in Canada. The work may relate to academic study, research or to practice experience in occupational and/or environmental health.

Presentation time is 40 minutes, including discussion.

Selection of a lecturer is the responsibility of the President, Canadian Board of Occupational Medicine, in consultation with the Executive Committee. There is no obligation to recommend the appointment of a Memorial Lecturer in any year.


2023: Dr. Sebastian Straube

2022: Dr. Sidney Siu

2021: N/A

2020: N/A

2019: Dr. Linn Holness

2018: Dr. Vernon Lappi

2017: Dr. Anil Adisesh

2016: Dr. Wolfgang Zimmermann

2015: Dr. Anil Adisesh

2014: Dr. Charl Els

2013: Dr. Stephen Martin 

2012: Dr. Glenn Brown

2011: Dr. Marc Hebert

2010: Dr. James Dosman

2009: Dr. Claire Infante-Rivard

2008: Dr. Jean-Paul Robin

2007: Dr. Douglas Hamm

2006: Dr. Artheur Frank

2004: Dr. Kenneth Corbet

2003: Dr. Leon Genesove

2002: Dr. Gilles Theriault

2001: Dr. Ian Arnold

2000: Dr. Tee Guidotti

1999: Dr. Lise Couturier

1996: Dr. Neva Hilliard

1995: Dr. J Lipitz

1994: Dr. Marc Richer

© 2020 Canadian Board of Occupational Medicine


289-846-5484 ext 224 & 222 | 1-855-415-3917

20 Crown Steel Drive #6

Markham, ON L3R 9X9

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software